Category Archives: News


Community Carols – Sunday 8th December, 5.15 – 6.00 pm


To help get us in the festive mood, on Sunday 8th, there will be a chance for some community carol singing. Come along to the village hall at 5.15 pm and enjoy performances from both our Community Choir and a specially formed Children’s Christmas Choir. Not only that, but we will have a chance to […]

read more

The Village Hall at Norbury’s Annual Quiz – A Big Thank You


The Social Group at the Village Hall at Norbury would like to thank everybody who helped to make the 2019 Annual Quiz the best ever Village Hall fund-raising event. A total of £1063 was made, £200 of this has been given to Bishop’s Castle Dementia Friendly Steering Group, the remainder goes to the Village Hall.

read more

Brew with a View – Dates for your Diary


Norbury Primary School’s Brew with a View Café returns on Friday 15th November. Serving a choice of delicious lunches and refreshments between 11 am and 2 pm. Dates for 2019/20 as follows: 2019 Friday 15 November Friday 13 December 2020 Friday 17 January Thursday 13 February Friday 13 March Friday 3 April Friday 22 May Friday […]

read more

Wanted – Volunteer ‘Flicks in the Sticks’ Coordinator(s)


Are you passionate about film? Would you be interested in coordinating or helping to run a regular ‘Flicks in the Sticks’ programme at the Village Hall? With the required AV kit and screen now up and running, we’re keen to find local volunteers to initially trial and then run a regular film night at the […]

read more

Jumble Sale – Saturday 19 October, 2-4 pm


Lots of lovely jumble, refreshments, cakes and a raffle. Proceeds to All Saints Church, Norbury.

read more

Archived News